Jul 12, 2015 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Symbol

July 13, 2015 § 1 Comment

London, England, taken on May 14, 2011

In my early memories, my impression of several European countries were based on specific landmarks or symbols of these countries. For example, as a child, the first image of France that I had was that of the Eiffel Tower. For the Netherlands, it was the windmill, and for Italy, the Tower of Pisa. As for England, the Big Ben stood out for some reason, and even today I see it as the prominent symbol of London. It reminds me that I should revisit London sometime since I’m so much closer to it now than I ever was before.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Jul 12, 2015 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Symbol

Did you like today's picture?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jul 12, 2015 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Symbol at Picture Worthy.

meta

