Apr 05, 2015 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Blurry

Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium, taken on October 26, 2011

During the 24 Heures Velo (annual beer festival in Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium) event in 2011, a few people in my previous lab were racing in the normal circuit, so I decided to join the team…as a spectator, and part of the cheering squad! Here’s Remi in blue, heading off for his turn. It was my first time trying to shoot fast moving action with Mr.Nikon, and I really have to practise more and learn how to do it properly, especially in the dark! As a result, the photo turned out with a bit of a blur, though I liked the effect. A tripod would probably help, but with 40000 people in a crowded place, I felt in danger even with Mr.Nikon around my neck that day, not to mention a tripod…

One thought on “Apr 05, 2015 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Blurry

  1. […] NatureSpeak PhotosAbout an affectionate purr… Mad Meandering MeWeekly Photo Challenge: Blur Picture WorthyApr 05, 2015 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Blurry Dot knows! (elleturner4)Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur 2 Rolbos ©Weekly Photo Challenge: Blurred […]

    Like

Did you like today's picture?