Mar 27, 2016 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Half-Light

March 28, 2016 § Leave a comment

Callander Crags, Scotland, taken on October 31, 2015

Sometimes it is so easy to forget how insignificant man is, and it only takes one hike to remind me. That hike was the one up Callander Crags, one of the most memorable hikes I’ve had so far in Scotland. As I was hiking, a Chinese song titled “Small” kept popping up in my head, but “Powered by Nature” by Secret Garden also has a few lines of lyrics that resonated with me strongly: “I’m powered by mountains, they make me feel so small, so I can seize the wonder and the greatness of it all. I know I’m not alone on this planet Earth. I know I’m a part of God’s great universe.” Such vivid imagery, made real by the rolling hills in a distance behind Loch Venachar and the looming clouds hiding the rays of the setting sun. Oh, and I managed to capture the half-light atmosphere at dusk – do I get double points for this challenge? 😉

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Did you like today's picture?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mar 27, 2016 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Half-Light at Picture Worthy.

meta

