Feb 28, 2016 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: State of Mind

February 28, 2016 § 7 Comments

Callander Crags, Scotland, taken on October 31, 2015

While taking this photo, I was in a fascinated state of mind. I stood in awe as I emerged from an area of dense woodlands, completely not expecting that a vast landscape of hills would sudden appear in front of me out of nowhere. The hills seemed so far away, yet so paradoxically close – and the skies were so unconventionally clear for Scotland. I was genuinely content at that moment and I felt it necessary to pause and immerse myself in the pureness of nature, recognizing how small and insignificant I am among the hills, under the great sky.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Feb 28, 2016 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: State of Mind

Did you like today's picture?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feb 28, 2016 – [Sunday] WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: State of Mind at Picture Worthy.

meta

