Jan 24, 2015 – [Saturday] Letters of the Alphabet: A(ntennas)

January 25, 2015 § Leave a comment

Burano (Venice), Italy, taken on December 15, 2013

I still remember very clearly the antennas stretching from the roofs of the colourful houses on Burano island, which I visited with my dad as a side trip from Venice. My dad commented, “These are very reminiscent of the ‘fish bone antennas’ in my childhood.” I think the term “fish bone antennas” must have been what made such an impression on me. You can’t deny the ingenuity of the name – they did look perfectly like the skeleton of a fish!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Did you like today's picture?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jan 24, 2015 – [Saturday] Letters of the Alphabet: A(ntennas) at Picture Worthy.

meta

