April 17, 2014 – Fair

I always get a little depressed seeing the fairgrounds being held at Bridlewood. It just seems as if no one ever goes on the rides or plays the games that are set up, and the whole place feels…deserted, lonely, unwanted. The rides and stands are colourful, but the lack of visitors makes the entire area so gloomy. Tonight I walked through the fair with my sister and it seemed like everything was already packed up to leave, and I was surprised because it didn’t seem like they’ve been here for too long. And the whole place felt isolated and forgotten, almost like an abandoned, haunted amusement park. I always wonder how these fairs survive, going from place to place, and if the people who run them make any money at all. I secretly wish that when they move to another location, there would be more people visiting them.

Did you like today's picture?